Main menu

The Ministers of Transport of four states, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Hungary and Slovakia today signed a Statement giving fresh impetus to the CEATS Agreement.

The four agreed to go ahead with the implementation of the CEATS Agreement which will involve strengthening cooperation between the implementing states and service providers resulting in future functional consolidation on the basis of shared governance and responsibility. The project will constitute a cost-efficient solution in the interests of the users. It will be fully compatible with the Single European Sky concept and will allow the States and their ANSPs to respond proactively to the requirement of the EC’s Single European Sky legislation.

The four states remind the Czech Republic, Croatia, Italy and Slovenia of their respective obligations under the CEATS Agreement, and urged them again to join with them in implementing the CEATS Agreement.